top of page

Honda Accord Q5 xenon projector retro DIY

I am Zac, I have ran my Accord for over 2 years. I truly like manual labor. I'm also in the process of restoring my Honda Accord. Back then of the installment, I made an enhancement of the efficiency on the front lights housing. The primary step was to get a collection of Q5 Bi-Xenon link projectors from just what I bought 2 weeks earlier.

I began with adjustment the light bottom with HeartRay D2S 5500K HID light bulb which I updated in the bi xenon projector led. The manufacturing facility 8th-generation Accord utilized D2 HID light bulb and also Mitsubishi ballast.

Handled to open up the housing, took all components away: reflector, light bulbs, shroud, mask ... I continuouslied gauge three indicate see to it the Q5 projector is entirely lined up with the openings. I pierced the holes with D2 guard, this is the image I made it done.

Ok, I got it, after that it needs to install projector on the interior with screws and also nuts. It is essential to test the cutoff line prior to placing the real estate. The line must be straight as well as in a proper positioning. When every little thing is right, I placed all up onto my Accord. Examine the light once more for the alignment.

I was so thrilled completed these up. After my DIY retrofit for Q5, I have far better visibility over brief and also medium array, the low-beam cutoff being the only point that makes them less useful over long range.

bottom of page