top of page

Volkswagen Golf 7 bi-xenon LED retrofit

I typically drive my Volkswagen Golf 7 during the night, the manufacturing facility light bulbs didn't put sufficient light ahead or sideways. I'm a huge follower of specialized reduced beam projectors so I began with a set of AOZOOM headlight. In this post, I will certainly be recording my setup done on my everyday drive Golf 7. Setup was doing penalty also I was new to this world back then so I had least to create it down.

My AOZOOM headlight conversion sets include Hella 5 Bi-xenon, ballast, D1S 5500K light bulbs as well as some light setting up. I was easy to open up the VALEO real estate and baked them in the oven for concerning half a hr.

Disassemble all the components in the housing: projector, mask, light framework. I was mosting likely to install the AOZOOM bi-xenon projector, piercing an opening in the mask to make the projector suit the initial one. Screw the assembly in its initial areas, it would influence the shape of cutoff line.

This is the led strip, mounted to the within shadow, cover shroud with cling wrap to prevent scratch. Prior to placing the shadows, I cleaned all the channels. Maintain the old sealer in a sphere and it works like a sticky eraser to remove more from the fronts lights.

Since all is done, close the interior. For the light test, The method the car park was being light up, I might see things on the sides that I can never ever see before. The last point to do is drive my Golf 7 on road as well as appreciate it.

bottom of page